Market

Industrial

Through the depth of its inventory, ACNIS International has been servicing the following industries : Off-Shore Food industry Chemical industry Nuclear industry Electroplating Paper industry Sport : Automotive, Motorcycle and Bike industries Etc ...

Products dedicated to Industry

Titanium Stainless steel

WHY CHOOSE TITANIUM ?

Titanium is particularly suited to industrial applications. It is commonly used in a wide array of products (plates, bars, tubes, wire, etc…) for the manufacture of complex equipments.

While it used to be considered an expensive material based on its market price, titanium use has evolved and it is now more often considered an economical option in operating costs. The key for its profitability is to not consider titanium as a simple substitute for another metal but take into account its entire set of properties from conception stage.

 

  1. Excellent resistance to erosion and corrosion 

  2. High mechanical properties maintained up to 600°C and excellent adhesion to coating materials

  3. Elevated electrical and thermal conductivity

  4. Strength to weight ratio

Acnis International provides titanium to a wide range of industrial users

CHEMICAL AND PETROCHEMICAL INDUSTRIES

Production and transformation equipments in the chemical idustry require an extreme resistance to corrosion, making titanium a perfect candidate. Chloralkali technology is used to produce chlorine and sodium hydroxide, commodity chemicals absorbing 1/3 of the chemical industry requirements. Other applications for titanium in the industry are chlorine compounds, bromides, mineral acids, basic inorganic chemicals, organic acids solutions, alkaline solutions etc.  

DESALINISATION

Desalinisation is the process of removing salt from seawater. Two technologies exist on the market : Reverse Osmosis (RO) and Multi-Stage Flash Distillation (evaporation).

Titanium is a metal of choice in the industry and is used to manufacture tubing, valves, heat exchangers, fasteners, etc…

It exhibits a higher resistance to corrosion when compared to other alloys also used for desalinisation equipment, like duplex stainless steel or copper, making its maintenance much easier and leading to a smaller impact on the environment.

SPORT AND LEISURE

Because it is biocompatible with the human body and can be anodised in a wide range of colours, titanium has been widely used in jewellery (bracelets, earrings, piercing …) and eyewear, where its low weight and strength are bonus features. The watch industry also uses titanium for various parts.

Titanium is also widely used for a broad range of high-end sport equipment, from golf clubs to bicycle frames, ski bindingsand snap hooks, where its resistance to corrosion, weight and strength are particularly appreciated.

SHIPBUILDING

The shipbuilding industry also values titanium’s resistance to corrosion and higher strength to weight ratio : it is used on LNG tankers as on round the world sailing boats, for the hull, the rigging equipment, guylinechainplatefasteners… Titanium is more or less being considered by engineers as a potential replacement for any piece of metal. 

ARCHITECTURE

More and more architectural projects choose titanium for its low weight and aesthetic appeal (Guggenheim museum in Bilbao, Marques de Riscal vineyard…). The incredible range of colours in which titanium can be declined thanks to natural anodisation make it a modern choice for building fronts and roofs.

Visting Japan, you will encounter an important number of landmarks, mostly temples’ roofs, restored using titanium, but also more modern structures like stadiums.

Architects are now considering titanium as a building material as well and make good use of its unique properties : mechanical properties allow slender structures and it can be associated with other materials like stone, cement or glass, thanks to its low coefficient of expansion. Resistance to corrosion and combustion make it a durable material too.

NUCLEAR INDUSTRY

In the nuclear industry, titanium has been taking over stainless steel and copper-nickel alloys in the secondary circuit of steam condensers. The use of titanium minimises maintenance costs.

Because it is resistant to corrosion, titanium piping won’t release particles into the water and cause green water liek in copper piping. It is also a better option for nuclear power stations located on waterfronts.

AUTOMOTIVE INDUSTRY

The automotive industry is an important market for titanium.

The use of titanium reduces the weight of vehicles, increases fuel efficiency and contributes to a better environment. Titanium also contributes to a more comfortable experience with reduced noise of mechanical components in the long run.

Titanium springs are four times lighet than steel springs, titanium’s density being half that of steel and elasticity double, making springs half the size possible. Titanium springs will also be more durable, especially when road conditions are bad and steel springs would present early signs of corrosion.

EN 9120 registered since 2008, quality is paramount to us.

Catégorie

Industrie

ACNIS International, par sa large gamme de produits est présent dans les secteurs de : L’Off-Shore L’Agroalimentaire La Chimie Le Nucléaire La Galvanoplastie La Papeterie La compétition Auto, Moto, Cycle Etc…

Nos produits dédiés au secteur Industrie

Titane Acier inoxydable Les Bases Nickel

Pourquoi le titane ?

Le titane est un métal particulièrement adapté aux domaines de l’industrie. On le trouve sous des formes les plus diverses (plaque, rond, tube, fil, …) pour fabriquer les éléments les plus complexes.

Autrefois réputé cher à cause de sa valeur d’achat, le titane métallique est de plus en plus considéré comme économique dans les coûts d’exploitation. La clé du succès pour sa rentabilité réside au maximum dans l’utilisation de ses propriétés et caractéristiques uniques dès la conception, plutôt que de les substituer ex abrupto à un autre métal.

  1. Excellente résistance à l’érosion et à la corrosion

  2. Caractéristiques mécaniques élevées jusqu’à 600°C et bonne adhérence aux revêtements

  3. Conductivités électriques et thermiques élevées

  4. Légèreté

Acnis International est présent dans de nombreux secteurs industriels

LA CHIMIE ET LA PÉTROCHIMIE

Les outils de production et de transformation de l’industrie chimique sont conçus pour résister à des ambiances corrosives sévères, ce qui favorise particulièrement l’emploi du titane. Le procédé chlore-alcali utilisé pour la production de biens de grande consommation absorbe 1/3 de la demande du secteur chimie.

Les autres applications du titane en chimie sont celles qui utilisent des milieux hautement corrosifs comme les composés chlorés, les bromures, les acides minéraux, les solutions inorganiques à base de chlorures, les solutions d’acides organiques, les solutions alcalines etc.

DESSALEMENT EAU DE MER

Le dessalement consiste à transformer de l’eau salée en eau douce. Deux technologies de dessalement se partagent le marché : le procédé d’osmose inverse (RO) et les procédés thermique MSF (Multi Stage Flash Distillation). Sur ce marché, le titane présente un sérieux avantage concurrentiel face aux alliages à base de cuivre en raison de son impact nul sur l’environnement au cours de la phase d’utilisation.

De nombreuses usines fabriquent  des produits tels que des corps de vanne, tubes, visserie pour ce type de marché.

 

SPORT ET LOISIRS

Grace a sa biocompatibilité et son panel de couleur (anodisation naturelle), le titane est particulièrement adapté pour la création de bijoux (bracelets, boucles d’oreilles, piercing… ) ainsi que pour la fabrication de branche de lunettes (légèreté, bonne propriétés mécaniques) ou boitier de montre.

Dans le domaine du sport, le titane est très largement utilisé pour la fabrication des clubs de golf, cadres de bicyclettes, fixation de ski, mousqueton…

En effet sa résistance à la corrosion,  sa légèreté, ses propriétés mécaniques (ductilité, résistance, fatigue..)

CONSTRUCTION NAVALE

Le titane est aujourd’hui utilisé pour la fabrication des méthaniers pour le transport du Gaz Naturel.
la recherche permanente de légereté et de resistance a la corrosion font du titane un materiau de plus en plus employé pour les bateaux de course (Tour du monde..) . On l’utilise par exemple dans la fabrication des coques , la mâture – axes de hauban et de cadènes, ridoirs –, pour le corps et le piston des vérins de quille, mais aussi pour la visserie. En fait, pour chaque pièce en métal, les ingénieurs étudient l’éventualité de la remplacer par du titane.

L'ARCHITECTURE

De nombreux projets architecturaux ont utilisé le titane (musée Guggenheim à Bilbao, vignoble marques de riscal…)  pour son aspect esthétique, la légèreté du matériel , les traitements d’anodisation naturelle permettant d’obtenir un panel de couleur incroyable en font le matériau le plus innovant en façade ou toiture.

C’est certainement au Japon que les applications architecturales consomment le plus de titane (toit des temples japonais, principaux stades de sport…)

Les architectes envisagent également le titane en tant que matériau de construction. Outre les performances mécaniques avantageuses pour des structures élancées, la tenue à la corrosion et la résistance au feu, le faible coefficient de dilation du titane permet de concevoir des structures qui l’associent avec la pierre, le béton et le verre.

LE NUCLÉAIRE

Pour le marché du Nucléaire, le titane est en compétition avec l’inox et le cupronickel pour la fabrication de la partie « vapeur » des condenseurs  des circuits secondaires.
Le titane offre un meilleur rendement économique en coût de maintenance des installations par rapport à ses concurrents.

Le titane est aussi plus résistant a la corrosion ce qui favorise son utilisation pour les centrales nucléaires en bord de mer ou lorsque l’eau vitale a son fonctionnement est chargée en particules.

L'AUTOMOBILE

L’automobile représente un marché important pour le marché du Titane.

Le titane permet d’alléger les structures visant à réduire la pollution des voitures et le bruit des éléments mécaniques grâce à ses propriétés mécaniques élevées.

Les ressorts en titane en sont le parfait exemple : Son module d’élasticité étant deux fois plus faible que l’acier, il permet d’éliminer la moitié du nombre de spire et la densité du titane étant deux fois moins importantes cela  divise le poids du ressort par quatre.

Sa résistance a la corrosion étant très importante, le titane augmente la durée de vie du ressort  surtout  sur les routes gelées et salées en hiver.

Certifiés EN 9120 depuis 2008, la qualité est au cœur de nos préoccupations.